Call For Participation

Call For Participation [PDF] [TXT]

We are pleased to invite you to the 8th International Conference on Big Data Analytics (BDA 2020). The conference will be held virtually during December 15-18, 2020, and will be organized by Ashoka University. BDA 2020 provides an international forum for researchers and industry practitioners to share their original research results, practical experiences and thoughts on big data from different perspectives including storage models, data access, computing paradigms, analytics, information sharing and privacy, redesigning mining algorithms, open issues and future research trends. The conference will have a strong technical agenda with 5 keynote talks 5 invited talks 3 tutorials 1 panel 3 workshops (Political data science, Air Quality, Agricultural data science) 14 peer-reviewed research papers HIGHLIGHTS OF THE CONFERENCE Keynote Speakers Prof. Masaru Kitsuregawa, University of Tokyo; National Institute of Informatics, Japan Prof. Divyakant Agrawal, UCSB, USA Prof. H.V. Jagadish, University of Michigan, USA Prof. Ouri Wolfson, University of Illinois at Chicago,USA Prof. Amit Sheth, University of South Carolina, USA Invited Speakers Prof. Marcin Paprzycki, Systems Research Institute, Polish Academy of Sciences Prof. Carlos Ordonez, Associate Professor, University of Houston, USA Prof. Praveen Rao, University of Missouri - Columbia, USA Dr. Rajeev Gupta, Principal Applied Researcher, Microsoft Dr. Srikanta Bedathur/Dr. Raghava Mutharaju, IIT Delhi, IIIT Delhi Tutorials Asoke Talukder: Next Generation Web: Technologies and Services Hridoy Sankar Dutta and Tanmoy Chakraborty: Adversarial Collusion on the Web: State-of-the-art and Future Directions Mayuri Mehta: Growing Role of Big Data and AI in Transforming Healthcare Industry REGISTRATIONS Registration fees are nominal. Non-authors of accepted papers (academicians/industry professionals): INR 1000 / USD 15 Students: INR 300 / USD 7 For group registrations of more than 10 people from a given organization/University/company, please contact us for discounts. Registration link: ORGANIZING COMMITTEE Honorary Chairs Malabika Sarkar, Vice Chancellor at Ashoka University, India Praveen Kumar, Director at NIT Delhi, India General Chair Anirban Mondal, Ashoka University, India Organizing Committee Chair Shelly Sachdeva, NIT Delhi, India Program Committee Chairs Ladjel Bellatreche, ENSMA, France Hamido Fujita, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan Vikram Goyal, IIIT Delhi, India Workshop Chairs Sanjay Chaudhary, Ahmedabad University, India Vasudha Bhatnagar, University of Delhi, India Satish Narayana Srirama, University of Tartu, Estonia Proceedings Chair Subhash Bhalla, University of Aizu, Japan Tutorial Chair Sanjay Kumar Madria, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA Punam Bedi, Delhi University, India Publicity Chairs Manu Awasthi, Ashoka University, India Sonali Agarwal, IIIT Allahabad, India Rajiv Ratn Shah, IIIT Delhi, India Panel Chair Sharma Chakravarthy, The University of Texas at Arlington, USA Website Chair Samant Saurabh, IIM Bodh Gaya, India Website Administrator Raghav Mittal, Ashoka University, India Contact Anirban Mondal, Ashoka University;; Phone: (91)-9620999076